Wednesday, November 3, 2010

New board members join Kids First Fund

Cindy Madson, Steve Schiele and Marybeth Zuhlke have been elected to the Kids First Fund (KFF) Board of Directors.

The three new members join Al Volmut, president; Dorothy Constantine, vice president; Lynne Leithleither, financial secretary, and Pauline Mitchell, secretary. Others continuing on the KFF Board are: William Boyd, honorary chair; Dwayne Olsen, grant advisory committee co-chair, Esther Letven and Marc Smathers.

Marketing and Development Committee members include Paul Holley, Art Howell, Fran Hansen and Judy Moungey. Sally Hoelzel is the KFF liaison to the PTA. Stacy Tapp is the KFF Board’s Advisor to the Racine Unified School District.

Kids First Fund, an endowment within the Racine Community Foundation, uses gifts from community members to enhance lives and learning of students and educators in the Racine Unified School District, supporting activities that might not otherwise be funded.


  1. Where did the funding come from? I don't just mean the Dept. of ED, but was there a specific grant for other SD to apply to as well?

  2. Good post! It will be useful for some people. Keep doing.